Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram Does Not Work Anymore? What if Social Media Disappeared Forever?

WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook are down globally…10/04/2021

Geno Tech
3 min readOct 4, 2021
Photo by 傅甬 华 on Unsplash

It’s been for 4+ hours now few social media has been down. I couldn’t believe it at first when it was not loading. Then I called a friend and confirmed that some of the Apps had not loaded for a while. So I think we are facing a technological war among the leading countries of the world. Social Media is one of the main battlegrounds of the war. People are most engaged with social media, and the world cannot imagine without social media because people have built their lives upon that. I am also experiencing that right now. What if social media disappeared forever?. I do not believe that it will happen because the likelihood of that happening is almost zero. If it happens, there are some pros as well. I will share some thoughts here.

When Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp were down, I focused on thinking and writing something here. It will be an advantage for others also. But think about how we are careless…

--

--

Geno Tech

Software Development | Data Science | AI — We write rich & meaningful content on development, technology, digital transformation & life lessons.