What Does Exactly a Software Engineers Do?

It is not just eating, meeting, typing, and sleeping…

Geno Tech
5 min readJun 19, 2022
Image: What Does Exactly a Software Engineers Do?

On youtube, we can see many videos titled, a day in the life of a Software Engineer. Most show a person eating, meeting, typing, and sleeping. So It may be caused several misunderstands about who is a Software Engineer and what are the responsibilities in their mind. You should be aware of what happens. I don’t know why they eat that much. Here I will express some of my experience as a Software Engineer. Even a computer science student’s life is equal to a Software Engineer’s. Not only describing a day, here I am trying to give some broad knowledge about who is a Software Engineer and what that person exactly does.

When I was my undergraduate in IT, There had a subject called ‘Software Engineering.’ There were many theories, such as Software development lifecycles and much more. But here, I will tell you more about my experience than those theories. This discussion will build as a story rather than theories related. Software Engineering is not only just sitting in front of a computer for eight hours. Moreover, they need to dedicate themselves to their personal life, relations, and friends and think about the future of their career paths.

First, you need to realize that most of the experiences you see from software engineers on…

--

--

Geno Tech

Software Development | Data Science | AI — We write rich & meaningful content on development, technology, digital transformation & life lessons.